2019 Newly Elected Board Officers

Congratulations to our newly elected officers of the 2019-2020 STFM Board of Directors. They will begin their terms in May 2019. Click the links below to view their position statements, videos, and answers to selected questions.

Tricia Elliott, MD

President Elect

View Materials

Renee Crichlow, MD

STFM Representative to the AAMC Council of Faculty and Academic Societies

View Materials

Scott Bragg, PharmD

STFM Member-At-Large

View Materials

How Can Members Learn About STFM Governance and Leadership Opportunities?

While there is no single pathway for selection for the STFM Board of Directors, generally, involvement in other leadership roles within the Society (previous Board service in a different role, committee chair, collaborative leader, task force participant, etc) is the most common way that individuals are selected for Board service. The committee considers many factors when selecting candidates, including current diversity on the STFM Board of Directors, level of leadership activity within STFM, current strategic priorities of the Board, and the talents and perspectives of the individuals being considered.

In addition, one of STFM’s core values is diversity, and we are intentional in being diverse about the composition of our governance structures in the broadest sense. To learn more about STFM Governance, watch the How to Become an STFM Leader video, and review list of leadership opportunities within STFM.

Contact Us

11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, KS 66211






February 14: Applications due for the Medical Editing Fellowship

February 17: Entries due for the Annual Poetry and Prose Contest

March 2: Deadline to Apply to the Medical Student Educators Development Institute