Members Appointed to STFM Committees

February 15, 2019—The Society of Teachers of Family Medicine Board of Directors approved 11 new appointments to standing STFM committees. These members will serve a 2-year term starting May 19. 

  • Communications Committee
    • Juan Robles, MD
  • Program Committee
    • Claudia Allen, PhD, JD
    • Peter Carek, MD, MS
    • Michael Malone, MD
  • Research Committee
    • Dean Seehusen, MD, MPH—Research Committee Chair
    • Miranda Moore, PhD
    • Morhaf Al Achkar, MD, PhD
  • Graduate Medical Education Committee
    • Grace Shih, MD, MAS
  • Medical Student Education Committee
    • Zaiba Jetpuri, DO
    • Jake Prunuske, MD
    • Ruben Hernandez Mondragon, MD

Congratulations to these members on their new roles in the STFM committees.

Contact Us


11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, KS 66211

(800) 274-7928