CAFM Educational Research Alliance

CERA Steering Committee

CERA Chair
Heather Paladine, MD (2nd term, March 2021-2025)
Program Director
NY Presbyterian/Columbia Family Medicine Residency

ADFM Representative
Megan Mahoney, MD, MBA (March 2024-2026)
University of California, San Francisco 

NAPCRG Representative
Shelley Ross, PhD (1st Term, March 2023-2025
University of Alberta

AFMRD Representative
Santina Wheat, MD, MPH
Program Director
Northwestern Family Medicine Residency Erie Humboldt Park
Chicago, IL

ABFM Representative
Lars Peterson, MD, PhD
Vice President of Research, ABFM

Robert Graham Center Representative
Alison Huffstetler, MD
Robert Graham Center
Washington, DC

STFM Representative
Miranda Moore, PhD (2nd term, March 2023-2025)
Assistant Professor
Emory University

Clerkship Survey Director
Amanda Kost, MD (2nd term, March 2021-2026)
Associate Professor
University of Washington

Residency Survey Director
Wade Rankin, DO, CAQSM (2nd term, March 2023-2025)
Program Director
Family and Community Medicine Residency Program–Mercy Health

Associate Residency Survey Director
Alexis Reedy-Cooper, MD, MPH (1st term, May 2024-2026)
Program Director
Penn State Health St Joseph Family Medicine Residency

General Membership Survey Director
Tiffany Ho, MD, MPH (2nd term, March 2021-2026)
Associate Professor
University of Utah

Mentor Director
Grace Shih, MD, MAS (2nd term, March 2024-2026)
Fellowship Director
University of Washington


CERA Founding Members

  • Arch ‘Chip’ Mainous, PhD, CERA Co-chair, Medical University of South Carolina
  • Dean Seehusen, MD, MPH, CERA Co-chair, Fort Belvoir Community Hospital
  • Alec Chessman, MD, Medical University of South Carolina
  • Alison Dobbie, MD, Ross University, North Brunswick
  • Kelly Everard, PhD, St. Louis University
  • John Saultz, MD, Oregon Health & Science University
  • George Bergus, MD, MAEd, University of Iowa
  • Tammy Chang, MD, MPH, University of Michigan
  • Randall Clinch, DO, MS, Wake Forest University
  • Betsy Jones, EdD, Texas Tech University HSC
  • Steve Ratcliffe, MD, Lancaster Family Medicine Residency
  • Kiran Shokar, MA, MD, MPH, Texas Tech University HSC
  • Ian Bennett, MD, PhD, University of Pennsylvania
  • Mimi Tarn, MD, PhD, University of California, Los Angeles

Contact Us


11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, KS 66211

(800) 274-7928