Board of Directors

STFM is governed by a Board of Directors that includes 16 volunteer members and the STFM executive director/CEO. To reach any STFM Board member, visit the STFM Member Directory.


Joseph Gravel, MD

Medical College of Wisconsin

President Elect

Steven Lin, MD

Stanford University School of Medicine

Past President

Renee Crichlow, MD

Boston University School of Medicine


Gretchen Irwin, MD, MBA

University of Kansas


Jocelyn Young, DO, MS

United Health Services Hospitals FMR, Binghamton, NY 

Executive Director / CEO

Stacy Brungardt, CAE

Society of Teachers of Family Medicine


Irene Gutierrez, MD, MPH

Dignity Health FMR, Henderson, NV


Kathryn Fraser, PhD

Halifax Medical Center Program

Committee Chair - Academic Family Medicine Advocacy Committee (AFMC)

Winston Liaw, MD, MPH

University of Houston, Department of Health Systems and Population Health Sciences

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility Committee Chair

Ebony Whisenant, MD

Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University

STFM Foundation Liaison

Evelyn Figueroa, MD

University of Illinois FMR

Committee Chair - Medical Student Education

Ruben Hernandez Mondragon, MD

Indiana University School of Medicine

Committee Chair- Graduate Medical Education

Brintha Vasagar, MD, MPH

Bayhealth Medical Center Program

Committee Chair- Program

Michael Malone, MD

Tidelands Health Program, SC

Committee Chair - Research

Miranda Moore, PhD

Emory University

Resident Representative

Paola Lepe-Chowdhury, MD

Stanford Health Care-Sponsored Stanford University Program

Student Representative

Caryssa Lim, MPH

Kaiser Permanente Bernard J. Tyson School of Medicine, Pasadena, CA

Contact Us


11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, KS 66211

(800) 274-7928