STFM Telemedicine Curriculum Task Force Members

Steven Lin, MD
Vice Chief, Technology Innovation
Executive Director, Stanford Healthcare AI Applied Research Team
Stanford University School of Medicine


Rika Bajra, MD
Associate Director, Core Clerkship in Family and Community Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine

Tom Banning
CEO and Executive Vice President
Texas Academy of Family Physicians

Lance Fuchs, MD
Program Director
Kaiser Permanente San Diego Family Medicine Residency

Kevin Galpin, MD
Executive Director
Telehealth Services Office of Connected Care,
Veterans Health Administration at the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Brett Johnson, MD
Program Director
Methodist Health System Family Practice Residency Program 
Dallas, TX

Bonnie Jortberg, PhD, RD, CDE
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine
University of Colorado School of Medicine

John Moore, DO
Chair of Family Medicine
Pacific Northwest University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Yakima, WA

Mahesh Patel, MD
Assistant Professor / Director of Telemedicine
University of Illinois

Kerry Palakanis, DNP, APRN
Executive Director
Connect Care Operations

David Rakel, MD
Professor and Department Chair
University of New Mexico School of Medicine

Scott Shipman, MD
Director of Clinical Innovations / Director of Primary Care Initiatives
Association of American Medical Colleges

Duane Teerink, DO,
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine 
Pacific Northwest University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Yakima, WA

Steve Waldren, MD
VP and Chief Medical Informatics Officer
American Academy of Family Physicians

Staff Lead: 

Mary Theobald
Chief of Strategy and Innovation
Society of Teachers of Family Medicine