STFM Adds Two New Collaboratives

March 27, 2019—The Society of Teachers of Family Medicine Board of Directors has approved the addition of two new STFM Collaboratives: the Osteopathic Collaborative and the Practice Management Collaborative.

The Osteopathic Collaborative was created for disseminating information about obtaining and maintaining osteopathic recognition, developing osteopathic curriculum, and collaborating on osteopathic research. Emily Soni, DO, and Taisei Suzuki, DO, serve as the cochairs.

The Practice Management Collaborative was created for effectively collaborating and sharing experiences and resources to advance practice management in family medicine nationally while illustrating best practices and teaching our residents how to best practice family medicine. John Malaty, MD, and John Stoeckle, MD, serve as the cochairs.

These two STFM Collaboratives reside in STFM CONNECT, an online hub for Collaboratives, Special Project Teams, and Discussion Forums. STFM CONNECT is where members have the opportunity to network and collaborate with others to address special interests and work toward common goals. Members can access their collaboratives at

If you would like to join this or one of the many other STFM Collaboratives, contact Traci Brazelton, CAE, director of publications and community at Members can access the discussion forums for their collaboratives at

Contact Us


11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, KS 66211

(800) 274-7928





January 22-February 8: Time Frame to Submit Proposals for the CERA Clerkship Directors Survey

February 1: Deadline to Register for the Virtual 2021 Conference on Medical Student Education

February 1: Deadline to Apply for the STFM Medical Editing Fellowship

February 1: Deadline to Apply for the Education Column Co-Editor Position

February 8: Deadline to Submit Presentation Proposals for the Conference on Practice and Quality Improvement

February 10: Last day to Receive a $100 Discount on STFM Certificate Programs

February 15: Deadline to Submit Entries for the STFM Annual Poetry & Prose Contest