Congratulations to the 2022 STFM Annual Spring Conference Award Winners 

The following were presented awards at the 2022 STFM Annual Spring Conference.

President’s Award:

  • Dana Greco, CAE, STFM Chief Financial Officer
  • Hope Wittenberg, MA, Council of Academic Family Medicine Director of Government Relations
  • STFM Telemedicine Task Force: Steve Lin, MD, (Chair); Rika Bajra, MD; Tom Banning; Lance Fuchs, MD; Kevin Galpin, MD; Bonnie Jortberg, PhD, RD, CDE; Mahesh Patel, MD; Kerry Palakanis, DNP, APRN; David Rakel, MD; Scott Shipman, MD; Steve Waldren, MD; Mary Theobald, MBA

Advocate Award: Randall L. Longenecker, MD, FAAFP

CERA Best Paper Award: Ranit Mishori, MD  

Curtis G. Hames Award: Magdalena Pasarica, MD, PhD

Diversity Award: Kathryn Fraser, PhD

Excellence in Education Award: Donald Middleton, MD

F. Marian Bishop Award: Jeannette E. South-Paul, MD

STFM Innovative Program Award: Lesotho-Boston Health Alliance (LeBoHa)  Brian Jack, MD, LEBOHA Director

Lynn and Joan Carmichael STFM Recognition Award: Allen Shaughnessy, PharmD, MMedEd, and David Slawson, MD

STFM Research Paper of the Year Award: Amanda Kost, MD, MEd

If you would like to honor any of our awardees, please donate to the STFM Foundation in their name.